Skip to content

Garam masala Veggie Stir Fry

November 24, 2011

Today is delivery day for my new batch of yummy veggies….. so I needed to use up what was left of last week.   Last night I couldn’t help myself.  I looked into the fridge and saw all the spring veg and had to make pasta primavera.  I know white pasta and all.  For lunch today I did do better.  I found this yummy recipe  that involved using some of my new exotic spices I got from one of the daily deal sites and zucchini, asparagus, and broccoli.  I followed the recipe   almost to a T.  I added zucchini and made half the pepper red instead of all black.  It was very green and super tasty.  Using the master bread recipe Matt made some flat bread on the grill to go along with it.  It was super fast to throw together.  It took less than 20 minutes from start to finish.  We actually made it durring his lunch break.  I think I got my five a day in just in this lunch alone!

 

I have to admit I am sad that I am not eating yummy turkey and pumpkin pie with all of you tomorrow :(.  My family never did a super big Thanksgiving anyway, so I will be making my Mom’s clam dip and chips.  I am going to attempt to bake the chips and make the dip with greek yogurt instead of sour cream.  I’ll let you know!

 

Happy Turkey Day!!!!

Oh… this weeks box is…..

asparagus, snow pea, bok choi, butterhead lettuce, rocket (arugula) , tomato, cauliflower, mushroom, carrot…. I am mighty glad there is not broccoli or zucchini in sight- a week of will be lovely!

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

